Ruth unveils new frontbench team

5 Sep 2013

Scottish Conservative leader Ruth Davidson MSP has unveiled a new frontbench team following yesterday’s swearing in of new MSP Cameron Buchanan.

The new team is as follows:

Leader – Ruth Davidson

Deputy Leader and Health Spokesperson – Jackson Carlaw

Chief Whip and Business Manager – John Lamont

Finance, Employment and Sustainable Growth Spokesperson – Gavin Brown

Justice Spokesperson – Margaret Mitchell

Education and Lifelong Learning Spokesperson – Mary Scanlon

Enterprise, Energy and Tourism Spokesperson and Chair of EET Committee – Murdo Fraser

Culture, Sport and Young People Spokesperson and MSP Policy Co-ordinator – Liz Smith

Rural Affairs Spokesperson – Alex Fergusson

Constitution Spokesperson – Annabel Goldie

Local Government and Planning Spokesperson – Cameron Buchanan

Environment, Fishing and External Affairs Spokesperson – Jamie McGrigor

Infrastructure, Capital Investment, Housing and Transport Spokesperson – Alex Johnstone

Public health – Nanette Milne

Ruth Davidson MSP said:

“I welcome Cameron Buchanan to the Conservative MSP group at Holyrood.

“The Scottish Conservatives have a strong team and will be working closely together at this crucial time to develop and promote policies designed to make a positive difference to the lives of people in Scotland.

“We are focussed on holding this SNP government to account and fighting for Scotland to remain a strong part of our United Kingdom.”